University of Calcutta

University of Calcutta jobs for UGC Fellowships in Kolkata.

  • UGC Fellowships job Position in University of Calcutta
  • Notice regarding UGC Fellowships under DBT mode for the students of University of Calcutta


  • The schemes are as follows:
    • National Fellowship for Higher Education for ST
    • Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for SC 3. Maulana Azad National Fellowship
    • Indira Gandhi Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Child
    • PG Scholarship for University Rank Holders
    • Post Doctoral Fellowship for SC/ST 7. PG Scholarship for Professional Courses for SC/ST
    • Emeritus Fellowship
    • Post Doctoral Fellowship for Woman Candidates 10. Kothari Fellowship
    • NET JRF Fellowship
    • BSR Fellowships in Sciences
    • Dr. S Radhakrishnan Post Doctoral Fellowship in Humanities and Social Science
    • Swami Vivekananda Single Girl Child Scholarship for Research in Social Sciences
    • Ishan Uday Special Scholarship Scheme for North Eastern Region
    • National Fellowship for Students of Other Background classes
    • UGC BSR Faculty Fellowship Scheme
    • PG Scholarship for M.E./M.Tech/M.Pharm to GATE/GPAT candidates


  • It is to notify all the fellows of various schemes of UGC that HRA modification option in Canara Bank Scholarship Portal is activated by UGC. So the fellows who are not getting actual HRA or who has any issue regarding projected Payment Schedule are requested to submit their application regarding the change of HRA for the months (properly mentioned in a table) with mentioning their mob no and Student ID.


  • How to apply
    • The application should be submitted within 12.04.2019at the office of the Development and Planning Officer.



  • About University of Calcutta
    • The University of Calcutta was established by an Act of the Legislative Council (Act No II of 1857) of the then British India.
    • A supplementary Act empowering the University to confer some additional degrees was passed in 1860. Another Act was passed in 1884 by which the University was authorised to confer honorary Degree of Law.
    • The University Act of 1904 empowered the University to make necessary arrangements for the instruction of students, and though most of the teaching continued to be imparted in the affiliated colleges, teaching in some of the higher branches began to be organised under the University management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 + 1 =